The Brand New album from Flint Glass, "Nyarlathotep" comes presented in a special fold out 8 page 3-pac digipak and presents 19 new tracks with a total running time of over 72 minutes including Remixes from AH CAMA SOTZ, EMPUSAE & THIS MORN'OMINA, XABEC and DISHARMONY! This outstanding French project represent some of the most innovative sound-styling in the rhythmic noise and dark ambient genres. "Nyarlathotep" showcases a slightly more melodic, sad and obscure side of Flint Glass while still keeping the cold and dark atmospheres that defines its sound. Heavily inspired by the Horror / Satanic writings of H.P Lovecraft novels, coldness and warmth are constantly fighting for predominance and the quasi-total absence of vocals makes it an extremely visionary record which would be a perfect match for a number of horror movie soundtracks varying from post apocalyptic to foggy northern woods, from lunar landscapes to horror aberrations. Deeply disturbing and yet unequivocally enjoyable and morbidly relaxing. Production-wise this is quite a dark recording, stearing clear of the crisp, punchy approach of artists such as Ah Cama Sotz or Mlada Fronta, with the warm timbres of its dark ambient soundscapes creating its own unique sonic profile. (darklights)
GENRE..... Electro
LABEL..... Brume Records
MODE...... VBRkbps / Joint-Stereo
REL.DATE.. Mar-22-2006

01 R'lyeh La Morte
02 Neither Dead
03 Brain Speaking Machine
04 Azathoth
05 De Vermis Mysteriis
06 Ubbo-Sathla
07 Nephren-Ka
08 Hastur
09 Alhazred
10 Yuggoth
11 Angular Space
12 Shudde M'ell
13 Cthulhu Dawn
14 Yog-Sothot
15 Slither Chaos
16 Brain Death (Remix By Ah Cama Sotz)
17 Germ Code (Remix By Disharmony)
18 Brain Speaking Machine (Remix By Xabec)
19 R'lyeh La Morte (Remix By This Morn Omina & Empusae)